TENVIS IP Cameras Reviews

 

 

11
Search
TENVIS IP Cameras Reviews Forum MJPEG Cameras Problems connecting to the internet JPT3815W
View: 466|Reply: 5
go

Problems connecting to the internet JPT3815W  

Rank: 1

Posts
Points
16 
Joined
2013-2-16 
Last visit
2013-2-20 
Threads
Post on 2013-2-20 04:21 |All posts
Hi,

I have successfully set up on LAN and wireless LAN but I am failing at the internet.
When I try to set up using the wizard I get to step 5 then get an error regarding DDNS.

Ive manually port forwarded my router and linked it to my camera IP address and it still doesnt work.

Im on O2 network with an o2 technicolor router.

My friend is on a different network and tried to help me today with no success.

The ip camera wizard ive used is for the 2013 model as thats what it looks like I have (from looking at the photos on the net).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.. ive spent a whole day trying to resolve by changing access ports etc..  and no success :-(

Thankyou

Rank: 1

Posts
Points
16 
Joined
2013-2-16 
Last visit
2013-2-20 
Threads
Post on 2013-2-20 04:29 |All posts
Sorry for the double post I didnt realise the first went through.

My camera DDNS server is

http://bjsz.tenvis.info

But the gateway times out as it obviously insnt connected

Rank: 1

Posts
Points
16 
Joined
2013-2-16 
Last visit
2013-2-20 
Threads
Post on 2013-2-20 04:30 |All posts
Sorry for the double post I didnt realise the first went through.

My camera DDNS server is
http://bjsz.tenvis.info

But the gateway times out as it obviously insnt connected

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Posts
928 
Points
4784 
Joined
2012-12-24 
Last visit
2013-7-14 
Threads
28 
Post on 2013-2-20 05:07 |All posts
Hi kare1980,
If I click on the link above I get an ip address in my browser beginning with 82.153...
So the DDNS name is pointing to an IP address.
A way of checking this is either check the settings on your router or use a site such as http://www.whatsmyip.org/
Also on that site you can double check that your port is open on the "Port Scanner" page.

If your port is open then add that to the end of your IP address like this :82
That will show if you can access the camera via the internet.

It's mercy, compassion, and forgiveness I lack. Not rationality; or pies
Kill Bill - The Wigan Cut
2 x Mini319W, 2 x JPT381
Wigan, Lancashire, England

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Posts
1437 
Points
5395 
Joined
2012-10-16 
Last visit
2013-7-9 
Threads
Post on 2013-2-20 18:40 |All posts
Last edited by support04 on 2013-2-20 18:40

Reply kare1980 's thread

For JPT3815W 2013, it is set with built-in DDNS. You can check the DDNS status like the below.
If the status is failed, you need to adjust the camera's IP address setting based on the below guidance.
http://www.tenvis.com/support_service-59.html

By the way, please double confirm whether you have forwarded the camera's port to the router successfully.

Attachment: You need to Login to download attachments. No account? Register

Rank: 1

Posts
Points
14 
Joined
2013-2-22 
Last visit
2013-3-1 
Threads
Post on 2013-2-22 14:40 |All posts
Hi kare1980
Hi I work for  Telstra (AUSTRALIA) what you need to do is set the address inthe range of the Technicolour Gateway TG582N ,10.0.0.?? and the default gatewat 10.0.0.138. port 80 and assign the appshairing to that address(10.0.0.??) Hope it helps Cheers Graha

Contact us|Home IP Camera|Wireless IP Camera|TENVIS Forum | Follow Us Facebook Twitter Twitter

All time is GMT+8, 2014-10-21 06:46 , Processed in 0.072320 second(s), 12 queries , Gzip On.

Powered by TENVIS IP Camera

© 2002-2013 TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd.